Posted by: glorifyhim1 | December 17, 2013

Will I See Christmas?

Will I See Christmas?

“Now when they had seen Him, they made widely known the saying which was told them concerning this Child. And all those who heard it marveled at those things which were told them by the shepherds” (Luke 2:17-18).

The sights and sounds of Christmas

Surround me everywhere,

Trees brightly decorated,

Joyful music in the air.

Shoppers forage for treasures,

Children’s eyes twinkle with glee,

What’s in all the packages

Peeking from under the tree?

But as I watch and listen

And as Christmas Day draws near,

I cannot help but wonder,

Will I see Christmas this year?

Will I take time to ponder

That first Christmas long ago?

Will I yield my will like Mary

And say, “Let it be so”?

Will I kneel before the manger

As I slow my hectic pace?

Will I stare in childlike wonder

As I see my Savior’s face?

Will I look into the heavens?

Will I hear the angels sing?

Will I journey with the shepherds

And tell all I’ve heard and seen?

Will I be lost in wonder?

Will my heart be filled with cheer?

Will I make room for Jesus?

Will I see Christmas this year?

Merry Christmas!

May we all be lost in wonder,

May we all be filled with cheer,

May we all make room for Jesus,

May we all see Christmas this year!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

