Posted by: glorifyhim1 | December 25, 2009

What Gift Can I Give You, Jesus?

What gift can I give You, Jesus?

What offering can I bring?

Nothing seems quite good enough

Especially for a king.

I can come and worship,

But what words should I say?

My speech is far from eloquent

And my thoughts in disarray.

I can praise You with beautiful music,

Perhaps I can sing a song,

Yet I can scarcely carry a tune,

So the notes might be all wrong.

What gift can I give You, Jesus?

I know You deserve the best,

Yet how can my simple offering

Ever pass that test?

What gift can I give You, Jesus,

After all You’ve done for me?

Perhaps the gift You really want

Is simply, all of me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

